Skip to content ↓

Leaders of Learning & Wellbeing Ystalyfera

Vision

We believe that our robust and rigorous well-being and inclusion structure that is central to our vision as a school ensures that our pupils feel safe at all times and are well aware of our expectations as a school.

Our pastoral team ensures that every pupil is identified as an individual and always puts their progress and well-being as a priority for us as a school.

As you know, the close and constructive relationship between each learner and their Personal Tutor is a key part of this pastoral work, and you can communicate with your child's Personal Tutor using the Personal Organiser.

However, we are aware that there will be rare occasions during the majority of our learners' time at school when you feel the need to contact the school in order to talk about successes, concerns or to share information about your child. At these times, you are welcome to contact your child's Leader of Learning & Wellbeing.

The Leader of Learning & Wellbeing (see their names and years below) provides care and guidance to all learners within his / her care. They meet the learners weekly, co-ordinate the work of the Personal Tutors, monitor the progress of each learner in the year, deal with discipline issues and act as a link between the school and the home. This enthusiastic and caring team is led by Mrs Delyth Spurway, Deputy Headteacher at our  Ystalyfera campus.

Year 7 Mrs Rachel Thomas ThomasR603@hwbcymru.net
Year 8 Mr Ryan Evans EvansR198@hwbcymru.net
Year 9 Mr Ian Jones JonesD1232@hwbcymru.net
Year 10 Mrs Hannah Ambler AmblerH1@hwbcymru.net
Year 11 Mr Nick Bennett BennettN18@hwbcymru.net
Year 12 & 13 Mr Emyr Evans EvansE713@hwbcymru.net

 

Address Cyfeiriad

Ysgol Gymraeg Ystalyfera
Heol Ynysydarren
Ystalyfera
Castell-nedd Port Talbot
SA9 2DY

Phone Ffôn

(01639) 842129

Email Ebost

Address Cyfeiriad

Ysgol Gymraeg Ystalyfera
Heol Ynysydarren
Ystalyfera
Castell-nedd Port Talbot
SA9 2DY

Phone Ffôn

(01639) 842129

Email Ebost

Address Cyfeiriad

Ysgol Gymraeg Bro Dur
Seaway Parade
Sandfields
Port Talbot
Neath Port Talbot
SA12 7EQ

Phone Ffôn

(01639) 502895

Email Ebost